Send Outlook Mail Message - Error: Account not found

Hello,

I can not send messages working with “Send Outlook Message” activity. When I try to send a mail, I have the following exception: “Account not found” I don’t understand this situation because at the same time “Get Outlook Messages” activity works perfectly with the same Outlook account. Maybe, do I need to make any settings in Outlook to send messages?

I have aleady worked with “Send Outlook Message” activity in other machines and it worked.

Thanks

2 Likes

Hello @ELanchas,
I would like to recommend some checks.

1. Check your Outlook in machine, whether it is properly configured or not.
  2. If you have configured more than one account, then you need to specify it (which account you are going to use).

If you can send the screenshot of send outlook activity properties, then it would be helpful for us.

1 Like

Hi,
I am very new to UIpath. I have UI path community edition installed in my pc. I have outlook installed as well. However, I am not able to see outlook or email integration in my UI path. When I tried to open a sample project for outlook integration I got the following error
“Could not find type ‘GetOutlookMailMessages’ in namespace ‘http://schemas.uipath.com/workflow/activities’. Row: 63, Column: 6” Can you please help me troubleshoot this?

Thanks,
Surjith

Hi @surjith,

1. Have you installed the package Uipath.Mail.Activities in Ui Path studio?

2. Have you downloaded any sample project and trying to run it without knowing the pre-requisites?

3. Have you configured any email account on your machine via Outlook successfully?

4. If you have not installed the packages then you can find the packages
    Click on the Packages Symbol and search for Uipath.Mail.Activities and install first.

5. If downloaded the sample project then the package is the pre-requisite for mail related activities.

6. You have to configure your outlook account and you should able to receive/send mails via outlook.