Manage Packages - Full functionality may be restricted by Company Policy

I’m working on the User Interface Automation in StudioX course. When I open “Manage Packages”, I get the notification at the top - “Full functionality may be restricted by Company Policy”. I can’t add a package because the plus sign is grayed out.

Please help me address this problem. I have uploaded a screenshot. Thank you!

@steve3

You have to check with your admin to enable it…till then you cannot do anything from your side

Cheers

I’m the admin. I’m just a beginner user running StudioX on my home computer.

@Anil_G any ideas? I’m the admin. I’m just a beginner user running StudioX on my home computer.

@Anil_G I tried creating a new task and setting the Compatibility to Windows - Legacy, but I still can’t make any changed under the Manage Packages > Settings window.

@Anil_G I’m still troubleshooting this. I read a post that said I could manage the packages if I switch to Studio, but I can’t do that, either. I was able to switch before. I don’t know what has happened. Please see my attachment.

@steve3

Please check this on changing the governance policy

https://docs.uipath.com/studio/standalone/2023.4/user-guide/governance#usage-of-package-sources

Now coming to the profile…can you first confirm if your license is community or free?

If community then you need to assign automation developer role to the respective user in the or hestrator tenant manage access menu

If free then you cannot awitch to studio …and if you want to use studio then you need to create a new account with a different id in community version

Cheers

@Anil_G I am using the free license. I’m not sure what to do next. Is there a way to create a free Studio user account?