I’ve been using Send Exchange Mail Message with Office365 shared mailbox. Prior to upgrade(v1.9.5) the “SaveCopy” emails have been saved to the user’s sent mailbox. Immediately after upgrade, the sent email are not saved. (in the user email or shared mailbox)
In a test of a new workflow, I found the sent email is now saved in the shared mailbox’s sent folder instead the usual user’s sent folder.
Anyone else having the same issue?