How to right click and select an option from context menu using Activity? I am not using recording mode for this process

I am quite new to UiPath. I am trying do automate the process of addition on window application Calculator. I am using community edition of UiPath Studio. I request seasoned community members to guide me in.

What I am able to do:- drag & drop click activity to main window and able to automate 5+3=8 to already opened calculator app.

What I am looking for:-
(1) How to launch calculator app.
(2) How to right click and select copy option from context menu using Activity.

Please note that I am not using recording mode for automating this process.

For (1) Use Click activity on windows icon then use Type into activity to open calculator like this

for (2) You can send hot key Ctrl + C to copy the text or you can use get selected text

Great Thanks prankurjoshi, for helping me.
Answer for 1st question is really wonderful. But I am still struggling with 2nd question.

Currently right click is happening and able to see 2 options(copy, paste) in context menu during run of process.

Please tell me how to select ‘copy’ option from context menu.

Thanks in advance.

1 Like

Can you show me what are you trying to copy?

Please see the attachment.

I want to do sum of two numbers, copy it and then paste the result in a notepad.

Hi @Deepak11,
Use start process to open the calculator application,

1. click 8+5
    2.Try to use get text activity to copy the text from calculator and paste to note pad

Thanks and regards,
P.Ajithkumar

Hi prankurjoshi,

Today ‘Type into’ activity is not typing value ‘calculator’ into search bar and therefore not able to launch calculator app.
Surprisingly it worked fine yesterday but failed today.

Thanks for your help !

Hey @Deepak11 have you tried what @Ajithkumar_P has suggested? It should work flawlessly :smiley:

Hi @Deepak11,