Cannot find UI element coresponding to this selector

Hi. Newbie here. I tried my first webscrap and immediately ran into an error relating to the website url. Can anyone tell me where I have gone wrong?

Main has thrown an exception

Message: Cannot find the UI element corresponding to this selector:

Source: Attach Browser ‘financial Page’

Exception Type: SelectorNotFoundException

UiPath.Core.SelectorNotFoundException: Cannot find the UI element corresponding to this selector: —> System.Runtime.InteropServices.COMException: Cannot find the UI element corresponding to this selector:
at UiPath.UiBrowserClass.Find(String bstrSelector)
at UiPath.Core.Browser.Find(Selector selector)
— End of inner exception stack trace —
at UiPath.Core.Activities.ScopeActivity.EndExecute(NativeActivityContext context, IAsyncResult result)
at UiPath.Core.Activities.AsyncNativeActivity.BookmarkResumptionCallback(NativeActivityContext context, Bookmark bookmark, Object value)
at System.Activities.Runtime.BookmarkCallbackWrapper.Invoke(NativeActivityContext context, Bookmark bookmark, Object value)
at System.Activities.Runtime.BookmarkWorkItem.Execute(ActivityExecutor executor, BookmarkManager bookmarkManager)

2 Likes

Hi @dman have you installed all the packages ??Is it community version,trail or licensed version??
Can you share some screenshots of the workflow!!

Hi @dman

Actually the problem is when you are using Attache browser activity then you have to indicate on that webpage area not while IE window.
Second thing the problem is related with Selectors so will you please share that selector here so will be able to tell you the exact reason.

You can also share steps or your sample workflow here.
Regards…!!

Hi. I am using the communit version. I don’t know if I have installed packages or not - that answer is probably know to that. How do I install them? I hope I have shared the right picture.

thanks for your help