What langues do I need to know to be successful as a RPA Dev

Hello,

I am new to RPA and want to know what are the languages that I should be learning so that I can be a good RPA dev and become job ready?

Thanks,
Domnic

1 Like

VB.Net and C# are the two main ones. They’re very similar so learning one will mean that you know a good chunk of the other.

Most modern object-oriented languages offer similar capabilities. What you really need to learn (even more so than a specific language) is the fundamental concepts, because these won’t change. Before diving headfirst into VB.Net or C# I would recommend looking around for a non-language-specific tutorial to help familiarize you with the overarching concepts of programming, if you aren’t already familiar.

2 Likes

@DanielMitchell, Thanks for responding. So, I will have to watch some video which teach concepts of programming. Anything you suggestion?

Regards,
Domnic

1 Like

Nothing in particular. I’d check out Youtube and just try a couple videos to see who has content that you can learn from.

1 Like

Understood :+1: I have a understanding about different data types and few other things.

1 Like

Hi @domnic

Right now UIPATH using VB.Net as a stable languages but they will also incorporate C# as well
It’s your choice that’s why they create an option button for you to choose whats best for you.

cheers :smiley:

Happy learning :smiley:

3 Likes

@pattyricarte Thanks for the info. I will try and learn C# first maybe. Forgot to mention I don’t have previous experience on programming.

4 Likes

@domnic
I actually do have a suggestion, I remembered a tool I used to learn.

I used Codecademy a few years back, and I remember it being pretty good. Most of the main courses are completely free and run in the browser so you don’t need to worry about compiling code right off the bat.

3 Likes

Hi @domnic
Yes C# is good also here some link that might be helpful to you using UiPath Studio

cheers :smiley: