Invoice Process Automation

Hi, I’m new to UiPath. i have to create a invoice automation which means extract a data from different types of invoice image pdf file and put it into a SAP.Please tell some open source OCR for effective recognition of image type pdf and give the efficient method and steps to create an invoice automation. Thanks in Advance. @arivu96 @aksh1yadav @badita @ovi @Vlad

Try with Abby and I am not sure about the accuracy of extracted data.

1 Like

In my opinion, Abby Cloud OCR is the best engine you could use. But you need a paid license to run it.

Regards,

1 Like

thanks for your reply. Pls suggest some open source OCR which is best with UiPath. @Lucas.Pimenta

whichone to i install abbyy finereader or flexi capture. @Lucas.Pimenta @harinathreddy.yn

I haven’t used Abby yet bro so I am not able to suggest you, will see if any one who has used it may suggest.

Open source OCR’s will not work as expected.

1 Like

Thanks for your reply Bro…

Hi Prakash, did you try the Abbyy Flexicapture already? How was it?

In case you have a variety of formats, I think you should also consider using OCR APIs, there is a couple of AI-based services available in the cloud that have the advantage that they do not have to be manually configured and are template-agnostic.

There is a couple of such cloud services available - like Abbyy Flexicapture for Invoices (a bit different from normal Flexicapture), SMACC or infrrd.ai. But I think the best option to try (in terms of accuracy, traction and ease of setup) is Rossum Elis, which integrates with UIPath directly and quite easily - see for an example Data extraction from invoices - Rossum and UiPath | Rossum .

(Disclaimer: I’m affiliated with Rossum.)

Hello!

I tried using this and it works fine, except i need to also use details regarding Product Description and I cannot find an appropriate Extracted field type for the same. Could you suggest me as to how I can possibly do that .

Thank You,
Anusha