How to extract data from PDF tables

HI Everyone ,

I’m very new to UI Path and automation as well , can you please help me to fetch values from PDF and write those values into excel sheet row by row .

Im trying to use screen scarping but im not getting the desired output(Im getting wrong values)

@NEWBEEIE what kind of PDF you are using… Native PDF or image formated PDF?

sampledata.pdf (110.8 KB)

Native PDF ,

Im trying to pass the rows in second page to an excel sheet

Thank you for your response

Use Read PDF activity to read PDF file. The output will be of datatype string.
Use string manipulation/ apply regex on the previous result and add content into a datatable.
Once all records are inserted into datatable, use write range activity to write into excel file.

I’m trying to pass condition to if loop , im getting this validation error . can you please help

also can you please brief me on regex

Check datatype for item. It should be string. else give item.ToString.Contains and check

Hi @Madhavi ,

The datatype is string.

@NEWBEEIE The datatype of the variable item is object. You can see that in the Property window → TypeArgument. Change it to String

1 Like

HI , Can anyone please help me with a xaml file

Hello @NEWBEEIE, in the Xaml File go ahead and change the value marked below from object to String.

TypeArgument : is nothing but the data type of the values stored inside the IEnumerable. Since here you have the array of type string (as you are splitting the string) the Type Argument should be String.

@RishiVC1,

I ahve modified the flow , but here my problem is extracting the values row by row and writing them in th excel sheet , can you please help with that

share the pdf and flow created by you.

PDF_2.xaml (46.8 KB)
sampledata.pdf (110.8 KB)

These are the files

which table you are trying to get here ?

I’M trying to get the table in the second page(2) .

NATIONAL PARTNERSHIP FOR QUALITY AFTERSCHOOL LEARNING from page 1