Dropdown value selection does not work for certain values in the list

Hi All,
I am pretty new to UiPath Development. We are developing the ui automation for a simple use case where I get data in the form of csv and use the same to enter into a web application.
Issue I’m facing has been explained in details as below -
There is a dropdown at the starting of the page with field name called “Type”. Initially I tried the click + select value combination. But it did not work. What worked for me was click + type into (although the application dropdown actually does not support typing when done manually in real time). The drop down has some similar values in the list and that is actually causing the issue. some sample values from my drop down are listed below:
|1|Aktiivivapaa|
|2|Julkisten tehtävien hoito|
|3|Koulutus ja opiskelu|
|4|Osa-aikainen opiskelu|
|5|Osa-aikainen perhevapaa|
|6|Osa-aikainen sairaus/kuntoutus|
|7|Sairausloma max 5pv ei tod|
|8|Sairauspoissaolo, todistus|
The automation works fine while typing value (3) from csv into the “TYPE” field dropdown
The automation works fine while typing value (4) from csv into the “TYPE” field dropdown
The automation partially works fine while typing value (5) from csv into the “TYPE” field dropdown, because initially the value (5) is rightly picked and typed into the “TYPE” field dropdown, however within few milli seconds, the value automatically changes to (4) which is very similar to (5) but comes alphabetically prior to (5). This is a very weird issue I am facing.
Please need your help!!!

Thanks and Regards,
Divya G

try using select item activity and give the variable in the box
hope this helps.

Hi, Thanks for your inputs. When I used select item, I ran into the blow issue:
TIP: Some combo-boxes delay load items until its dropdown is expanded. Try to simulate a click on control prior to selecting an item. site:forum.uipath.com.

At least the click + type into is working for unique values now.