Batch Processing Transaction in REFramework

I’m not a programmer, so I apologize if there’s a really obvious solution to this, but I haven’t been able to figure it out, or find a solution.

I’m automating a process where a user searches for Orders, Ctrl+Left Clicks an all orders with a status of Approved, and then Right Clicks → Change Status → Process for all of them at once. I’m trying to avoid building a Queue due to the volume and the loss of processing time that would entail.

Originally I thought I could just pass it as one transaction, filter & process, but UiPath keeps crashing/not responding when I try to use the filters on the pane. I can extract the data to Excel and Filter it there, but how do I get a bot to Ctrl+Left Click on each Order Number before changing the status?

Thank you.

1 Like

Sounds like you don’t really need to use the reframework in this instance if that’s the entire process.

I would have a simple process in which you use a do while. Have the condition be dependant on whether an approved item is detected. If the actions are in the do while it will keep iterating through, changing each status until no more are found.

Fine @rridlen
I hope these orders are accessed in a web page, but i would like to know whether all the orders are in a single page , or in a list form, a drop down form, well would like to know how the orders are accessed,
As you were able to extract and make a filter in excel with Status approved, we now need to just left click on the element, so we can pass the value from each row of the excel using for each row loop and assign it to a variable of type string
–then use a find text position activity and pass the above obtained variable as input and get the output as a UIELEMENT variable
–pass this uielement variable as input to click activity to the property ELEMENT, and as we passed this input we dont need to make a selection of element. and make sure we select the PROPERTY MouseButton like this

Cheers @rridlen