Reading value form excel column and write in another sheet

Attendance.xlsx (27.7 KB)

Please anyone assist me to do the automation in the attached example. I am new to uipath, here I want to read the data from status column in the attached excel and wherever the status is present, or leave and holiday, i want the respective date and count of number of present, leaves and holiday to be read and write in the update sheet in the same excel workbook in respective column in such a way that date is separated by comma as list in a single cell.

For example:

If status is Present then the present Date output should be 06-08-2019,07-08-2019 and same for others.respectively

Thanks

Hi @vidhan.rpa

Below is the workflow for the same. Just have a look.
MainPratik.xaml (14.4 KB)

Output :-

Mark as solution and like it :slight_smile:

Happy Automation :raised_hands:

Best Regards
Er Pratik Wavhal :robot::man_technologist:t4: :computer:

2 Likes

Thanks a lot Pratik… Whatever I expected, you have given the same workflow. Once again thanks…

Hi Pratik, In addition to this can you please give me the workflow by adding where the status is blank the respective date will go to leave dates column. And there will be one more column as total working hour in the update sheet where I need the total working hours by substracting intime and outtime from sample sheet.

Hi @vidhan.rpa

You are welcome.
Will update you for the same but before that may i know the below statement in some detail or with some eg ??

And there will be one more column as total working hour in the update sheet where I need the total working hours by substracting intime and outtime from sample sheet.

Best Regards

Hi Pratik,

At the very first I would like to thanks a lot for giving your precious time to assist me on the workflow.

The work flow which you have provided to me is absolutely fine. But I need few additional help which is mentioned below.