Problem with using 'Attach Browser'

Hey guys,

I am quite new to UiPath. I created a routine to do some operations on a web page. For this I have to navigate on the web page to specific positions (it’s a viewer for our projects, imaginable like Google Maps).

Then I save the URL and open it in a new firefox window with the ‘Open Browser’ function. I save the browser in a variable, let’s call it window.

In the following steps the robot have to mark some points in the specific position of the viewer. I did this with ‘Attach Browser’ and gave it the variable window. The workflow is fine and works perfectly well.

Back in my flowchart is another workflow which shall use the same window after that. I did the same thing with ‘Attach Browser’ and the same varibale window. But the operations happen in my main browser, where I navigated to the scene.

Can someone help me with this issue? Did I miss something?

Thank you very much!

@domhem Are you executing your workflow through an orchestrator?

@Vrushali_Gave No, I do not at the moment.

can you be more clear means what exactly error you are getting

@ImPratham45 I do not get an error. But the problem is I attached a browser where all operations should happen. In the end the application uses the browser for one workflow and for the other workflow (which follows the first and has the same conditions) the application uses my main browser, which is not what I want.

have you check the selectors of the Main and the other on
check those selectors and make changes

I didn’t use selectors. I save an URL and open it with an ‘Open Browser’. That is what I save into an Uipath.core.browser variable.

In the workflows I just give the ‘Attach Browser’ function the Uipath.core.browser variable as an input.

If you are giving main browser output then it will go to that browser only
Can u share workflow and your process