Perform Right click

studio

Hello, I started learning UI Path recently and following UIPath videos on their website. I would like to know how to perform right click as I can see only click and double click options. Need help in more videos would be really helpful.

Thanks !
Mahesh

Hi,
You have option in click activity.
Please see Mouse Button property where you have an option to choose.

click

Awesome, Thanks for quick reply.

Thank you so much !

I want to execute one of the right click options of a document link in an email (Outlook Web Mail) to Save the document.

But I can’t record the sequence as a right button click is intercepted by the robot. If I record a sequence with a left click on the link then change the MouseButton click activity to BTN_RIGHT the robot still executes as though the left button was clicked. The right click pop up always disappears with the next button click (I can’t even capture the image!). So I don’t see how to record selection of the “Save link as…” pop-up option. Any ideas?

AJ

you mean to say right click appears but unable to select the options (save link as )
on the menu ?
While recording hit F2 which give 3 seconds delay and meanwhile you can select that options (either by mouse click event or by sendhotkeys ex: Down ,enter )you would like to choose .

PS : beside right click and save as ,search is there any shortcut key for that same . Which makes your job easier via sendhotkey activity .

During recording, when I right click on the link in the email, control returns back to the “Web Recording” menu, rather than displaying the pop-up menu.

I can go back to the Web page and right click on the link to open the pop-up menu. If I then click any option on the above menu, the pop-up menu disappears (it disappears on the next click no matter where the cursor is). This must be standard Microsoft Web Outlook behaviour - is there any way UiPath can inhibit that behaviour?