PDF to Excel help

Hello everyone,
I am pretty new to automations and I am trying to create a process that extracts data from PDFs,creates a new excel file and pastes them there.
The PDF will always be two pages and formatted as seen in the sample below. With yellow are the fiels that I want to extract.I have read many forum topics and seen a lot of videos but I can’t seem to achieve it.Thanks for your time and any help In advance.
sample.pdf (215.3 KB)

Hi @DimiG

Can you create a sample excel file manually enter those data and share them here for the output structure and reference

Regards
Sudharsan

Hello @Sudharsan_Ka and thanks for replying,
this is a sample excel file
sampleExcel.xlsx (8.5 KB)

@DimiG , have you tried with form extractor ? as its fixed layout you should be able to extract the information.
you can find more details here Form Extractor and step by step guide - Extracting data from forms

Regards,
Balram

@balaraman.ramiya
Thank you for replying,I can’t seem to make it work but thanks for the nice info

Ok, you mean you are not able to extract the information form PDF using Extractor activity right?
Regards,
Balram

you can try with computer vision automation as your pdf layout is fixed. Give a try. You can find the details here - https://docs.uipath.com/activities/docs/using-the-computer-vision-activities
Regards,
Balram

I have tried some of these like Get Text and Screen Scope for example.Unfortunately I can’t get the data.All these were good tips and thanks for taking the time to reply

@DimiG , not sure you have used CV local server. I tried with that and it worked. Here is the screensnap. You can use label as anchor to extract the values.

It also recognize almost all of the fields.

As you have mentioned its fixed format, you can try with CV…Give a try.
Regards,
Balram

@balaraman.ramiya
Hello again,
I actually tried again the form extractor method u posted and was able to get results.
So thank you for that.