Text pdf automation

Hi,

I am new with pdf work.
I am stuck with PDF automation, my pdf is a system generated pdf and its format is fixed and i have to extract the data in a well format, as after format i have to put those extracted data to a web application form field, for now i wan to extract the same data to and excel in well format.

I am attaching a sample pdf.

testpdf.pdf (228.0 KB)

and the output in excel i am trying to extract, please note there is two sheet.OutputResult.xlsx (8.6 KB)

@kalyanDev

Hi, try using ‘Read PDF’ activity and then use string operations like split to get required data from PDF text.

I have no idea, with that, i did tried to read it from Read PDF test activities, waiting for an example or any breakthrough.

can you please share the excel how you want to arrange the data and what you required from PDf ? @indrajit.shah

Sequence.xaml (9.3 KB)

I am attaching sample File Where You can get the out by doing match activity … String Manipulation

I am planning to extract in one spreadsheet but in to sheets, where in sheet1 the header part will be extracted and in sheet2 body details will be extracted.

for every pdf there will me one ore multiple body records.

Please find attached is the excel in which i had created 2 sheets with HDR and DTLOutputResult.xlsx (8.6 KB)

I am trying from my side but didn’t get any break through.

so you want to extract the pdf data and need to update in the excel as you mentioned.

1 Like

yes Sir, actually i have to put the extracted data into a web form. as of now i have to keep the records in excel so when i will enter the data to the web system i will retrieve the data form excel.

Thank you @Vijay_RPA for the reply, i appreciate your effort sir.
But it wont help me get the details as i am looking for

please see the excel attached, there is 2 sheet i am looking for data extraction like that.OutputResult.xlsx (8.6 KB)