Not able to read every row, robot loops on first line of spreadhseet

Hello all,

Glad to be here. Very early days for me with using UiPath and I have a situation I wanted to get some help with. Please bare in mind I am a novice when it comes to automation and the options present in Studio.

In short: I have a Google spreadsheet with one column, every row cell contains a URL and I would like the robot to go through each cell, perform a set of activities (clicking on a menu, perform a file download and upload to GDrive) and then move to the next row.

The setup I currently use does work, but the robot only goes through the first row and loops.

The setup currently looks like this:

1. For Each Row in Spreadsheet
  2. Read Cell
  3. Use Browser

I guess the problem is in the fact that I would have to provide to the Read Cell activity a variable from the For Each Row activity output. Even though there is an option to select a CurrentItem as a variable in the Read Cell activity I can’t figure out what to pick from the sub-options of the CurrentItem.

Any suggestions on how to do a better setup?
Thank you!

Adding a screenshot of the current setup.

Why are you using Read Cell? Getting the value of each cell in the row is inherent in For Each Row in Spreadsheet. Using Read Cell inside For Each Row in Spreadsheet is redundant and unnecessary.

Hey, thanks for the reply.

Okay, I can understand the redundancy but it was the only way to have the browser open the URL in the cell.

I am stuck on picking out a variable for the URL field in Use Browser (I would expect the CurrentRow to be the variable to be used, but it displays this message, screenshot below).

Any help with what should I pick from the CurrentRow variable options?
Screenshot 2023-02-21 at 17.07.10

You want CurrentRow(“columnName”).ToString

My Google spreadsheet only has one column (A) and no header. How should I format your suggestion? I just want the robot to run through column A, rows 1-150.