For Each Row Excel

Hi

I’m quite new to UiPath and would really appreciate any help with the following issue.

1. I have an Excel spreadsheet which has two columns (with headers).
    The 1st column is called ApplicationNumber’ and the column is populated with 11 rows of numbers:
    The 2nd column is called ‘ApplicationDate’ and the rows are empty.

2. What I want to do is to
    (a) Read the number in cell A2
    (b) Paste this copied number to a particular field called ‘Search term’ on a particular website (Smart Search - European Patent Register)
    (c) Then click the ‘Search’ button on this web page after the number has been pasted
    (d) The web page that I am then taken to has one piece of information (a date) that I want to scrape/copy+paste to cell B2 of my spreadsheet.
    (e) I then want to do the same for cell A3/B3, A4/B4, A5/B5 etc

3. I have so far done the following:
    (a) Create ‘Excel Application Scope’ and ‘Read Range’ with datatable called ‘EPdata’.
    (b) Create a ForEach activity and assigned a variable called ApplicationNumber which iterates through
    the numbers in column 1 of my spreadsheet and performs 1(a),1(b) & 1(c) above.

4. I am stuck on what to do next.
    (a) Do I screen/data scrape the date from this web page to cell B2 or copy and paste it and how do I do this for each row in column 2 of my spreadsheet?

Thanks in advance for any help.

You can use the Get Text activity for the date from the webpage and pass this variable into your table using an assign activity:

row(1) = Get Text variable

Once your robot has run through each row, use a write range activity to write all the date variables back to the original spreadsheet

Essentially in your for each loop you will:

Search for the the value row(0).tostring in the website
Get text on the date result
Assign this date to row(1)

Hi @tarquin,