NAVIGATE TO LIST OF URLs(RESUMES), SCRAPE RESUME & WRITE TO CSV | PLEASE HELP ME!

I’ve wanted to join the community for a few weeks now, but I’ve been too busy trying to get this process to work.
I’ve also been too embarrassed to admit that I’ve spend endless hours on payroll at work failing to execute the above-mentioned sequence what feels like thousands of times.It’s been weeks now. I now know every single way not to make this work but still can’t get it right. I’ve been staying up late reading programming books, in addition to this forum. I don’t want a hand out, but I must admit I’ve tried my best and failed. Please help.

I will not stop wasting company time until I get it. I’m in medical and technical recruiting, so learning this will literally save me thousands of hours over the next couple years. My boss doesn’t want me wasting time on it because I’m not technically savvy enough. He is quickly catching on and I need to figure this out soon, before I get canned!

Here’s what I did:

1. Scrape URLs of individual resumes online to csv file, using the click activity to ‘view contact’, so that when I navigate to URLs in the next workflow, the contacts will already be visible.

2.(current) Simply navigate to each URL on my spreadsheet and screen scrape contact information to a new sheet. I thought this was the easy part, but I just can’t get it.

Here is the sequence I somehow ended up with:

Read CSV (with URLs)

For Each Row

Open Browser (row(0).ToString

Screen Scraping (get full text(contact info is from a web page))

Close Tab

Write CSV

Whoever can help me with this will be my hero. I’ll even try to recruit you for a job if you need one!

Thanks for any time anyone kindly spends helping with this. Your efforts will not be forgotten!

can you share your workflow, maybe i can help you fix it.

disclaimer: i too am into recruiting

1 Like

Trying to find a way to get it to you. New users can’t upload attachments