Moved from Community Version to Licensed Version - Error Missing or Invalid Activity

Hi,

I recently moved from Community Version to Licensed Version. Also I changed Laptops.

Initially I was getting message that “Error detecting project version”. Looking at few suggestions at Forum to delete the Project.json file, I can get into my project.

I copied the dependencies under .local from old laptop to new one.

Now many activities are not loaded and following is the error message.

Any help is appreciated.

Hi @MonicaJain,

That error means that you must install the package or update it. See what package is and install it or update it by going to manage packages. Good luck!

Hi, I’m new to UiPath, so can you please explain what does “Install the package or update it” means?
I installed the UiPath Studio today.

Hi @MonicaJain

As our friend said to you , you need to install or update the packages.

Go here …

Hi Carmen,

I used Activity like Click and also a part of the program was created using Recording.
How do I update that? Excel activities are showing correctly.

Thanks,
Monica

Sorry, I dont understand your question? do you still have missing or invalid activities?

Yes, I still have missing and invalid activity. How can I identify which activity is causing this issue.

I recall - I used the Click Activity that is showing the error.

could you attach a screenshot of your output panel? Over there should tell you more information about what is missing.

@MonicaJain,

The most important packages in my opinion are these:

Install them but the issue with the clicks are probably cause because you’re missing the UIAutomation.Activities
To install them go to all packages then press
All packages then search for the names of each package like this: Uipath.Excel.Activities
then click on it press install then save.

1 Like

I have all the 4 packages listed above (screenshot below). For UiPath.UIAutomation. Activities I have 19.4.1 version.