Logic related question

Hi All,

I am new to end to end project. I need some logic for the first step of the process.

In this process we are working for the internet and tv packages.

Here we are having some codes like 2010, 2020, 2030,2040,2050. based on these codes we should extract the data.

we are getting every time one code only like once we completed the code then only new one will added.

code data like
1.account num
2.new term offer
3.existing term offer

1.account num,
2.existing term offer
3.new term offer
4.existing package
5.new package

1.account num,
2.existing term offer
3.new term offer
4.existing package
5.new package
6.prod atv pack

1.account num,
2.existing term offer
3.new term offer
4.existing package
5.new package
6.prod atv pack
7.change new pack

Can any one help me build logic for this and which activities are useful to make it easy.

Hi @meeraa,

Switch activity looks ideal for your use case where you use integrer argument type in its properties.

Case : 2010
Inside the case you can invoke a workflow or activities where you extract the required values
Case : 2020
It’s logic
Case : 2040
It’s logic

You can also use Else-If activity where you check for each case starting from if and then else if for the rest of the scenarios.

1 Like

@meeraa You can use switch logic as below

Capture

Please find sample workflow below for ref

Example.zip (2.4 KB)

1 Like

hi @ushu

but the thing is they already created one library in that one of the activity can act like
In that activity in properties panel it will ask us like which code and which data we will extract.

but for me there is total 5 codes and different data how can i use that library activity and how can i apply this switch activity

will you help me by using that activity how can i apply switch activity.

if non of the code will appeared we should throw an error.