Kill Switch?

Basically, I’m looking for an option to make some hotkey stop the flow that is currently running. When my sequence is going, 90% of the time it works, and then 10% of the time I want it to immediately stop before it does something I don’t want it to do… It’s hard to click on the UIPath application and select the red stop square because it’s selecting things in the sequence very quickly.

I imagine this is already a feature and this is more of a ‘please show me how to do this’, but I’m not sure where else to put this topic.

Thank you in advance! :slight_smile:

This shouldn’t be in the Feedback section, it should be in the Help section.

Anyway, this is what Debug mode is for. Set breakpoints where you want it to pause, and use Debug instead of Run. The breakpoints give you an opportunity to stop it, adjust values, etc to debug it.

1 Like

So I’m a super noob when it comes to UI path, so I’m not super familiar with how a lot of the functionality works. The idea is that I’m having it click on things, and sometimes there are multiple points for it to click on. I can’t figure out a robust way to make it select the correct option every time, so I just want it to stop. Then, I’ll do the work manually, and restart the program again.

It’s not that it doesnt work as intended, it’s that I can’t program it well enough for it to do exactly what i want, so I just want a way to stop it from continuing at the press of a button.

Show us what you’re trying to do, and the selectors you have. Being able to create correct selectors is 90% of success. Surely there is a way to make the automation do what you want it to do.

Hi,

How about keyboard shortcuts function of UiPath Assistant, as the following image?

Regards,

OBS recording of the browser source and the sequence itself! Downscaled to hell and with blur edits that I didn’t do very well and took way to long to figure out lol