Is RE Framework suitable for a process that just needs to include: Clicks, type intos and sending of emails?

Hi guys,

I’m new to the RE Framework and i’m just curious if it works for a process that does not handle any data.

So, i have a process that mainly just requires me to login and type some predefined text/parameters into certain field. After doing so, a file would be generated and the file has to be sent to a couple of people.

I was wondering for the process above, is RE Framework still suitable? Since from what i have seen so far, most RE Framework examples/use case requires an input data and transactional data which in my case, neither of them are available.

I have referred to this thread: REFramework without Queue but the answer was still not satisfactory.

Thanks in advance for any opinions.

It is a tricky and a controversial question!

As a solution designer, I would use the RE Framework. I would think of how this process may be used by others in the organization and suddenly blown with number of cases. That is when I would realize, I should have maintained a queue and updated the queue to know everything that is happening is under control and scalable.

As a developer, I would make a robust simple workflow with good exception handling at the workflow level and a global handler. My defense would be stating that this process will seldom be scaled and therefore a lot of time is saved in understanding the RE Framework and setting things up.
If need be in the future I can wrap this workflow in a RE Framework, making it scalable as well.

My personal pick is still to use the RE Framework, because once you start understanding what is going on in it, it is very easy to modify and to suit any process.

Thank you for your opinion. So even though no input data is present, it is still possible to use RE Framework? If so, can you link me any tutorials or forums on this? I would be really grateful for it.

@wasd If your process is :

1. Small.