Finding element at particular position when multiple elements present with the same name

Hi all
when the element with the same name is present at different position in browser. I want to find the element at particular position and click on it in browser. When i am trying to do so it is clicking on some other position. Please help me out in this… Any help will be appreciated

Thanks

@mahendragr

Use Ui Explorer to find the selector of different elements.By comparing those selectors for each element,there will be some unique selector for your required element.

@lukas_krishnan Thanks for replying
Can you explain me how it can be done… Since i am a beginner i am not getting exactly what you are saying

Thanks

@lukas_krishnan

Actually i need to check the status of an application whether it is running or not. If it is stopped i need to start it… Since so many application names are there with start and stop option. I need to check for exact application name and check the status stopped or not… If it is stopped i need to start it but when i am trying to do it is clicking somewhere else. How it can be achieved i am uploading the screenshot of it… I need to search for sipserver1 status Please help me out how it can achieved

@mahendragr as you can see in ribbon panel you will find ui explore icon click on that.
-once you opened it click on indicate element and click on particular element in browser which you are looking for.after that it will generate a selector.now copy this in notepad.
-now change the position of the name in browser which you are looking and again use click indicate element in uiexplore and click on the name in browser and it will generate a new selector.copy this is notepad.
-now compare those two selectors and see what are the attributes have same names and create a common selector and use it.