Facebook automation help

Hey guys, new member here and beginner with UiPath and i need some help.

I’m an admin on a Facebook group and i want to be able to approve 50 new member requests (new members who want to join my group) every day and right after that send all those new members a custom message via Facebook’s “Welcome New Members” option that tags all new members automatically.

I had made it work once so all steps i need are there already (on my UiPath workflow) , but the next day or after closing and reopening the browser it wouldn’t complete all the steps until the end for some reason and i couldn’t figure out how to make it work consistently every time.
I think the main issue is when it’s trying to send the welcome message to the new Facebook group members and i’ve added a “click image” activity there instead of a “click element” or something like that and that’s why it’s not working consistently. I did that cause i couldn’t make it work with “click element” at all as UiPath wouldn’t recognize the correct element properly.

Here’s the link to my workflow: Dropbox - ApproveNewFbGroupMembers.zip - Simplify your life

I think i probably just need to figure out how to make it work with a “click element” instead of a “click image” activity as the other steps seem to work fine.

Also here’s a screen capture video of the exact steps i need UiPath to take in case that helps: Dropbox - FB group capture-1.mp4 - Simplify your life
I only approved 10 group members on the video instead of 50 which is the correct amount.
At 0:41 it clicks the “Write Post” button on the right in case it’s not visible.
Any help would be much appreciated.

Yes you have a problem your selector are empty:

it means you have the sreanshot but the robot dont now what to do.

1 Like

Ok i see, but how can i find what value i should enter for the selector there?
It worked a few times at first so i think that maybe the value changes after reopening the page on the browser but not really sure.