Extract Data from excel sheet

Hi Everyone ,

Can anyone please let me know how to fetch details from the different columns in excel file , by passing a variable . i.e like filtering the excel file .

I Extracted unique values with reference to the column “Account” I would like t get the values for column “Referenece” and "POsting " and store them in a data table

Test.XLSX (19.8 KB)

1 Like

@priya_joshi_thaneti
Read column name by using row.item(“Column name”) in for each loop
store row.item(“Column name”) in variable.

Thanks,
Sandeep.

Can you please let me know more details ? as I’m new to UI Path i need few more details or perhaps a flow ?

Please follow below steps,
1.Read excel and store into data table
2.User for each row and assign data table variable
3.In for each loop use assign activity i.e variable 1=row.item(“Posting”)
4.same for other 2 columns

2 Likes

Hi @Sandeep_3,
I dont want unique values from the excel sheet for each and every column .

I have unique values from the column “Account” , now I want to pass this unique value and get values from column “Referenece”

I’m looking for a select query of this sort "MasterDatatable.select [Column=Reference] where [Account=“Variable”] " .

Hi @priya_joshi_thaneti
You can get the columns in multiple way.
1- you can use “Get Row Item” Activity and in the properties panel you can provide the column name or index as you want.
2- you can simply assign the value to variable row(0) where 0 is the column index.
3- as sandeep described
Thanks & Regards

Hi @jitendra_123,

Can you please let me know the output in the case you explained ?

Im looking for a totally different output … I’m trying to mimic Excel filter operation using select query by passing a unique value to filter the excel file

@priya_joshi_thaneti
which type of filter you want to use ? means what type of output you want so it will be helpful to assign it.

@jitendra_123

For example if im passing a variable which contains a dynamic variable like