Data Scraping from SQL Developer

Hi, I am new to Ui Path. Currently I am trying to invoke a file named sequence-copy.xaml inside my main.xaml file.
The objective is to execute the sequence-copy.xaml file and get its output passed as argument to the main.xaml file.
But the sequence.xaml file is not getting executed. I have also tried Launch workflow activity but to no avail.
Kindly anyone help in this regard?
Any other way to execute a workflow file inside another workflow file will also be appreciated.

1 Like

Hi @mayank_sinha

Welcome to the Forum! :sun_with_face:

The objective is to execute the sequence-copy.xaml file and get its output passed as argument to the main.xaml file.

I attached a simple project to demonstrate the implementation of your objective.

But the sequence.xaml file is not getting executed.

How did you determine that it is not executed? Please let us know or provide a screenshot,etc.

• Was there an error,
  • or your log was not reflected in the Output panel,
  • or your argument/variable was simply not set?

InvokeWorkflowActivityError.zip (2.4 KB)

1 Like

Hi @mayank_sinha

Did you try to use the debug mode or create a og file for you to see if the workflow being executed ?

cheers :smiley:

Happy learning :smiley:

1 Like

Hi, @marci080
In the sequence-copy.xaml file. I am using the data scrapping tool to scrap data from the table in the sql developer application. I have passed a write to csv activity to in the sequence-copy.xaml just below the data scrapping tool output and used it as input for the write to csv.

The reason I am saying that the file might not be executing(rather improperly executing) is because the CSV file is being created but there is no data in it. It’s just an empty file eventhough the query is excuted in the sql developer and a table is showing in the output box of the query.(from where I am extracting the data for the data scrapping tool)

Hi @pattyricarte,