Data Scraping bot

should I purchase uipath orchestrator to run very simple bot to just scrap data from multiple places?
I’m new to these things so I need some ideas.

1 Like

hi @ifenilpatel

• What’s the exact nature of your scrap data ?
  • Is the data to be scrapped in bulk ?
  • How long do you think your bot will be running
  • Does it need to run in a scheduled basis ?
1 Like

hi @Shubham_Varshney

1. It will scape the product name , prices and links
    • based on that link more info about the product that’ s it.
  2. how long? I guess based on category it maybe hundreds of records
  3. yes i need to scheduled as well

As per your requirement, I’ll suggest

1 unattended bot and 1 orchestrator this will lead you to have 2 machines or a 1 machine if multi-login is enabled :slight_smile:

The scheduling basically can be controlled via Orchestrator and the scrapping can be actually done without human intervention or requirement!!!

Hope this helps :slight_smile:

@Shubham_Varshney
Currently, I created bot only for one website. what if in near future there is more then 2 or 3?

Yup, unattended is the write way to go… You can upscale easily using the orchestrator!!!

Also each robot can work on multiple process depending on the free time :slight_smile:

Thank you so much @Shubham_Varshney, but one more silly question, on a single project I have to create multiple sequence for multiple website is it so?

Can you elaborate on your query ?

@Shubham_Varshney
first thing I created one bot and using uipath robot I will run that and it will work completely ok.
but now the problem is what if I need to create more then one bot! each bot for each site, in that case, what should I do?

ummm, all you need to do is add the process to the orchestrator now :slight_smile:

If the robot is free from another process it will pick the next in queue item and start working on the new robot :slight_smile:

You can also re-use components accordingly

@Shubham_Varshney one last question.