Close applications activity is giving me an exception

All,
The following Exception is throwing while closing a notepad application opened by a sequence.

How can i fix this…

Hello!

Could you please share with us the arguments that is passed on Close Application activity?

Regards,

1 Like

Hello Lucas,

Nothing i am passing… i am a beginner. can you brief me how can i handle it. attached is the screen of properties of close applications activity.

please can you expand the ‘target’ field in the above screenshot and take a screenshot of the full selector, and also one of the notepad window you are trying to close?

Hello Djh,

here is the screen shot… my doubt here is, drag and drop close applications activity is enough to close the opened notepad, or else do we need to configure anything to do so…

Hello!

You must have to indicate the application that you want to close.

On the close application activity, click on “Indicate on screen” then select the opened Notepad.

Hope It Helps!

Regards,

1 Like

Hi,

Thank you for your suggestion. i am opening the application using open application activity, since it is opening in middle of execution and writing some text into it, how can i go with indicate on screen option here…

Close application activity: Indicate on screen and specify the application.

Ok…

To your better understanding follow below a example:

OpenCloseNotepad_Example.xaml (9.1 KB)

Hope It Helps :smiley:

2 Likes

when you place the close application activity, it will look like the below. click on ‘indicate on screen’ and then click the notepad window, which should go blue. This will set the close application activity to the notepad application

You ll need to place close activity in attach windiw. Also add the selector in the attach window activity.

Hi Avnesh,

1. Add activity of a close application
  2. Click on “Indicate on screen”
  3. point the cursor on close symbol/picture and drag on it.
  4. Selector path will be captured.