Can't switch to other branch from Master

I have this problem with several Git repositories. It doesn’t matter which tooling i use. (Gitlab, Github, Bitbucket) that when i clone a Git repository i cannot switch branches.

Example:
I have a REF project and added it to git. At that point i have a Master branch. I create a develop branch from the master branch.
So 2 branches at this point. I only want to work with the develop branch and only merge to master when i have a new release.

When i open uipath studio it always opens the master branch. Ok, no problem i should say. When i want to switch to the other branch the problem starts. I get a message that i should commit my changes first. I have not made any changes to the project, because i just opened it. So i can’t undo them.
from-master-switch-to-develop5
Trying to switch branch:
from-master-switch-to-develop
I cannot undo changes, because i didn’t made them. And i don’t want to commit to the master branch.

The branches i have present

So at this point the whole git project cannot be changed in Uipath Studio and i am forced to work on the master branch, which actually is not an option.

I do not always have this problem when i work alone on a project. I have it most (if not all) the time when working in a team on a project.
A colleague has an older or newer activity present. When i open the project, the dependencies will be checked and it can cause that the cache or project.json gets edited. In this case it is even the Main.xaml. At that point the master branch is out of sync and i cannot switch to the develop branch anymore. At that point the repository becomes useless for me. It causes me to have to switch back to a Gitclient (sourcetree) to be able to switch branches again (and after that open the project when the correct branch is selected