Any demo video/tutorial available for Extract Semi-Structured Document Activity?

Any demo video/tutorial available for Extract Semi-Structured Document Activity?

UiPath Go link :
https://go.uipath.com/component/extract-semi-structured-document-activity-5abc47

@alexcabuz
@loginerror

@Antoine_Chaussin ?

Hi @Pankit

Maybe not a direct answer (as I didn’t use this activity), but for some context you could try this project here:

It is also extracting data from files and even though the activity package is different, the principle of processing a file based on taxonomy is there.

2 Likes

Hello,

You can find some example workflows here:

Let me know if you have any questions.

Regards

1 Like

Thanks! I had a few queries :

1. When we are validating the data using intelligent OCR manually, are we going to use Attended automation? Will this process take place for each invoice?

Hi Antoine: Thanks for sharing the example. I am really new at UI Path, so sorry for the naïve question…for the URL, currently it says “https://invoice.uipath.com”…should I leave it as is or substitute my cloud orchestrator - UiPath or is it reference my desktop. Also similar question for the 2nd parameter - UiPath.MLModel.Invoice - is that a package that I install on my community edition environment?

Hello ridf,

Regarding the URL, you can leave it as is. (cf this post for more details Receipt and Invoice AI - Now available in Public Preview! )