Iterate datatable rows and skip row if condition is met

Dears,

i have data-table stores data from from Excel file, using the “Get Row Item” activity i am typing the value into an application using “Type Into” Activity with expression - //row.itemArray(0).ToString//. i have condition if the value of the row does not appear while searching on the application i wanted it to skip to the next row and loop each row until it find the search result in the application.

i tried few thing and it did not work and i am just a beginner to programming and condition

i am using If statement below “Element Exist” Activity and it works, but i dont know how to increment to the next row.

please guide me.

@NareshKumar,

You can use For each row activity to loop all the rows and you can use the Get Row Item activity inside the for each.

1 Like

As @sarathi125 has said, use a for each and the row index can be placed into a variable:

1 Like

Searching through the Accounts.xaml (44.9 KB)

Dears,i have uploaded my Xaml file, i am using the For each row activity. still i could not understand.
picture contains were i stuck. picture is part of the xaml file.

You are using for each activity not for each row activity. Use for each row activity, you will get the properties.
Capture

1 Like

you can use ForEach as well, as long as the datatype is set to System.Data.Datarow and your object is an array of data rows (datatable.rows)

@ Madhavi, hi i am using the “for each row” the looping working fine and incremental is working fine,but what i wanted to achieve is how to increment if an if condition fails within the current For Each row loop.

You could use a Continue Activity.

That would be quite a standard thing. If a condition is met, then continue to the next for each iteration, else, carry out some task.

1 Like

Even though if there is a condition failing, if you haven’t specified a break activity within for each row, automatically the control will increment the element.