If Function for login webpage

Ive already tried looking through forums but I couldnt find anything to get the Element Exist and If Function to work.

Currently when I go to the webpage it will sometimes ask me to login again, and sometimes it lets me do my tasks without login.

I am trying to create a “element exists” and if function where if it skips login then it clicks a check box and hit submit. If it asks me to login then it logs in and i proceed with the checkbox and submit

My work flow look like this:

Go to web page - Element exists (login page) - Then login and click check box and submit - Else Click checkbox and submit

It does the Else part perfectly when the login page does not appear. If the login page comes up i get an error highlighting click checkbox part in the Else part. Seems like it doesnt do anything in the then function.

My variable is set:

Name: elementfound
Variable type: boolean
Scope: Do
Default: nothing

if condition: elementfound=true

im very new to RPA and uipath so any extra detailed information would be great.

Thank you!

@pdm

Use Element Exist, and find the unique element of the page like login button / some element which will not identify in the page where it is already logged in

No in IF condition write as

ElementFound
Then->True->Enter the login details
Else->False->place your click checkbox logic

Always validate the element in both scenarios, like login page, after login page

Hope this will help you

Thanks

Hey @pdm ,

I think you have already reached out for what you want.

You just need to take the reliable selector for the element exist activity. Please refer below links.

Let me know, if you still faces an issue!

Thanks.

Ya my first question was regarding finding something on page but before I could even get to that I havent been able to get to the login part working.

Ive tried selecting many different things on the element exists but nothing seems to work.

Hey @pdm