How to select a specific row for processing

Hi There

I’m working on an automation project in which I need to feed data from an excel into an application on Citrix, need to process only those rows where value in “Status” column is NULL, also need to update the “Status” column as Pass or Fail after the data for the specific row is uploaded into the application.

Can someone help with the solution please.

Regards

VK

Is Excel Path accessible by Robot? Then Read Range should work.

dtCitrix.Select(Status is NULL)

For each row
//feed to Citrix
    If(CitrixUploaded)
     row("status") = "Pass" or "Fail"

or

For each row

if(string.IsNullOrEmpty(row("status").ToString))
{
 // feed to Citrix
 If(CitrixUploaded)

row("status") = "Pass" or "Fail"
}

Write Range - dtCitrix

Hi Vaidya

Thanks for the reply!

Yes, Excel path is accessible to the BOT.

Would it be possible for you to share the XAML for this as I’m new to coding.

Regards

VK

status.xaml (14.2 KB)

Hi Vinay

Thanks for the help, it did helped but partially. The BOT is now picking the right rows (i.e. the rows having status as ‘NULL’) to insert into the application. However, the status column is not being correctly updated with a ‘Pass’ or ‘Fail’. I’m using the below syntax to get the status updated for the rows which have been picked up for processing having status as ‘NULL’ but it is updating from row 2 and not just the one which has been processed.

“C” + dtCitrix.Rows.IndexOf( rows ( counter))+2}.ToString

This is giving me “End of expression expected” error.

Below is a sample of what is required:

BOT should pick up row 3 and 5 for processing as ‘Status’ value is ‘NULL’ for them and after processing it should update ‘C3’ and ‘C5’ as ‘Pass’ or ‘Fail’. This is placed inside a Try Catch.

Name

Status

VK

Fail

AK

KK

Fail

IK

Regards

Vikas

Hi,