How to process web page to click on the right button?

There is a webpage (below), where there are multiple edit buttons in a table. I want to match Number field with a variable (I am reading data from an excel sheet and storing it in a DT) and click on that specific edit button. Below screen shot for reference:

For example, I want to look for TR000112 and click on the second EDIT button. Is that possible? How can I do it?

Please take the edit selectors and look at the part which is changing and make it dynamic.

Regards,
Karthik Byggari

I am new to UI Path and not able to understand completely your suggestion. Can you please elaborate? Thanks
Here is the HTML for the page:

<tbody><tr>
    <th class="col1">&nbsp;</th>
    <th class="col2">Number</th>
    <th class="col3">Title</th>
    <th class="col4">Status</th>
    <th class="col5">Status Date</th>
    <th class="col6">Change Status</th>
</tr>
<tr valign="top">
    <td>
        <a href="projectinfo.taf?Z01=112913"><font color="red">Edit</font></a>
    </td>
    <td>
        TR000110-06
    </td>
    <td>qHTS to Identify Activators and Inhibitors of Wip1</td>
    <td>
        <font color="red">Pending</font>
    </td>
    <td nowrap=""></td>
    <td nowrap="">
        <a href="changeStatus.taf?change2=inactivate" class="lnks">Inactivate</a>
        |
        <a href="changeStatus.taf?change2=terminate" class="lnks">Terminate</a>
    </td>
</tr><tr valign="top">
    <td>
        <a href="projectinfo.taf?Z01=103466&"><font color="red">Edit</font></a>
    </td>
    <td>
        TR000112-04
    </td>
    <td>qHTS to Identify Molecular Activators and Inhibitors of Tyrosinase</td>
    <td>
        <font color="red">Pending</font>
    </td>
    <td nowrap=""></td>
    <td nowrap="">
        <a href="changeStatus.taf?change2=inactivate" class="lnks">Inactivate</a>
        |
        <a href="changeStatus.taf?change2=terminate" class="lnks">Terminate</a>
    </td>
</tr></tbody>

@Ozair_Sajid