How to extract data from website using dynamic data scraping?

Hi All

I’m new to UiPath. I want to do data scraping in amazon website. That is to search the items from user defined variable and get the product name and price from the result respected to that search.
I have try in many ways such as,
1. creating variable in the selector using UIExplorer,
2. to create the variable in url and use that url instead of using Title tag in selector .
3. try to edit extracted data result in extract wizard window but cannot succeed.
By using these ways .i can search the results but cannot read the data (i.e. product name and price ) from the website.
Anyone could help me?
It’s very helpful to me.

Attached my so for process and the related file for your reference Amazon.zip (6.8 KB)

@PraveenKumar_S Here is your solution. While scraping of web data does it properly

amazon.xaml (12.3 KB) amazon2.xlsx (7.8 KB)

Regards, Thanks

2 Likes

@PraveenKumar_S You can take help from this video : UiPath - How to Data Scrape from a web page and save to Excel - Full Tutorial - YouTube
It will help you to know about data scrapping.

Regards , Thanks

2 Likes

Thank you for your reply @Vrushali_Gave , but I am looking to search the product name that what user giving during run time or before start running after created the total work flow.

Thank You for your suggestion @Vrushali_Gave , in this video tutorial he just only get the data from what he used to create workflow for data scraping and there after he did not give any product name by himself and getting the data from the product name given given externally by him.So, I am looking for that kind of search. If you know kindly help me do complete the task.

@PraveenKumar_S yes I got it so for this you need to do like this what I have mentioned in the below screenshot.
The output variable (inputDatavalue) of the input dialog activity we need to put into the website to search the product which is given by the user.