How to delete the multiple columns in excel if the value is zero

Hi,

How to delete the entire column in excel if the value is zero. The column will be dynamic always and it will be multiple columns.Please suggest. Im using UIpath community version. Attached the excel for exampleFilterColumnwithZeroinExcel.xlsx (8.3 KB)

@asatheeshk21
First using Read range activity read excel file and store in datatable.
After that use FOR EACH ROW in that datatable and then in it for each activty for columns in that datatable.
Then in nested for each use if condition columnValue.Tostring = β€œ0” True Then use delete column activity and pass that dataColumn in it.

it will work for all dynamic rows and columns in datatable

After in end use write range to write data in excel.

Cheers @asatheeshk21

3 Likes

Hi @asatheeshk21

Try this

Thanks
Ashwin S

@asatheeshk21

Below is the working for above:

Hope it will work!!

Cheers @asatheeshk21

Hi,

Im new to RPA Uipath,
You have mentioned below comment.
β€œThen in nested for each use if condition columnValue.Tostring = β€œ0” True Then use delete column activity and pass that dataColumn in it.”

Can you pls tell me what needs to be given in delete column table name and column name.

HI Paras,

I will be helpful if you could share the xaml for the given excel provided. FilterColumnwithZeroinExcel.xlsx (8.3 KB)

1 Like

@asatheeshk21

Please go through with this:

Main.xaml (6.7 KB)

Cheers @asatheeshk21

Still its not working. I have attached the xaml file and excel file. Can you pls suggesttest Report.xlsx (9.8 KB) FindValueInExcel.xaml (11.3 KB)

@asatheeshk21
Remove 0 in excel:

Get the output sheet as sheet 2 in below excel:
Also find attached workflow in it:

test Report (1).xlsx (10.4 KB) FindValueInExcel.xaml (10.6 KB)

Hope it will work for you if it please mark as solution.

Thanks & Regards,
Paras

Hi Paras,