How to change the font

I’m new to UiPath and I’ve started with the essential training tutorials in YouTube.

I’m stuck with something that seems quite simple, but I can not figure it out. In the Macro recording video tutorial (Macro Recording and UI Automation Wizards - UiPath 2.1 - YouTube) there is an example on how to enter text in Notepad and change the font. I can not manage to change the font.

When I debug the flowchart, I can see how the font name is entered, but the font is not changing after the process presses ‘ok’. When I go to check the font, I don’t see that this has changed.

What is strange though, is that If I select also to change the font style to ‘bold’ that works okay.

Any ideas why the font change doesn’t work?

Thanks

1 Like

Hello,

thank you for inquiring, keep it up!

I see no problem on your procedure, perhaps you can share with us the xaml file produced by UiPath, (/documents/UiPath/) to pinpoint the problem.

in the meantime I have done a test and everything works fine working with the notepad.

Please notice the properties of the typeinto activity, and also note that I have used after typing the font i used " + “k[(enter)]” " instead of using the click activity to send the “ok” to the font form.

Please download this XAML file and open it with uipath.

Main.xaml (10.5 KB)

2 Likes

Thanks Beesheep. That was very useful workaround. Hope it helps other users.

I don’t seem to be able to upload files as it seems like I’m too new in the forum. See below the code I think I have the issue. I’ve shortened the code as in the original it includes the full list of font types

<ui:SelectItem ContinueOnError="{x:Null}" DelayAfter="{x:Null}" DelayBefore="{x:Null}" DisplayName="Select item 'list  Font:'" sap2010:WorkflowViewState.IdRef="SelectItem_5" Item="Castellar">
        <ui:SelectItem.Items>
          <scg:List x:TypeArguments="x:String" Capacity="256">
            <x:String>Other font types I've deleted to shorten the code here</x:String>