Help With SharePoint Online REST API - HTTP Request Authentication

Hi All,
I am fairly new to RPA development and a complete novice at APIs. However, what I need to do is fairly simple and I am hoping you guys will be able to help me.

I am trying to create a robot for an internal process. I need to get list items (values in a particular column) from a SharePoint online list.

I tried the REST API URL directly in the browser and it works when I am signed into SP Online.
I am trying to do the same now with the UiPath HTTP request activity.

However, I am having trouble setting up the request builder.
I don’t know how to setup the authentication for an API.

The request URL is as below:

https://<Company>.sharepoint.com/sites/LostPackages/_api/web/lists/getbytitle('LostPackagesDB')/items?select=<ColumnName>

This URL works when I directly paste it the browser when I am signed in on SP Online.

However, when I try it with UiPath HTTP Request Activity, I get the following error:

<m:error xmlns:m="http://schemas.microsoft.com/ado/2007/08/dataservices/metadata">
  <m:code>-2147024891, System.UnauthorizedAccessException</m:code>
  <m:message xml:lang="en-US">Attempted to perform an unauthorized operation.</m:message>
</m:error>

Can someone please help me with setting up one of the Authentication methods and the query.
I tried the Simple HTTP authentication with my username and password but got the same error.

So now it looks like I either need to use the OAuth1 or the OAuth2 authentication method. And I how no idea on how to do either. Some guidance on how to setup the authentication for either of the 2 methods would be really appreciated.

Best Regards,
Achal Desai

@Achal_Desai

Instead of trying with REST API, why don’t you try Sharepoint Activities?

Install the above package from Manage Package and you can use different activities

Else for REST API

Check as below

“http:///_api/web/lists” - ENDPoint
endpointRequest.Method = “GET”; → Select Get