Get value of a variable

I have an excel sheet with all the varables of my script. How do I get the value of these variables? I’ve created a datatable with these variable names but i can not get the value of the variable. With a For each i try to get the values with row(“Column0”) but then I get the name of the variable and not the value.
I’m completely new to UiPath so my excuses for asking stupid questions.

Kind regards
Jos

Hi Jos,
Where are the Value saved ?

If its in Excel, you can read it using Index eg row(1).toString

Hey Sishiramishra,
Thanks for your prompt reply.
With a read range I put the excel with the varaibles names in a Datatable. And I want to expand this DT with the variables value so it has to become Currency EUR. And now my result is Currency Currency.

Yes because its a single column with multiple row. To take a Column ref, instead of one Column, make it multiple Column and single Row

Sishiramishra,
Sorry, but what do you mean with single column? The data table or the excel?
The resulting data table has 2 columns.
As you see I’m completely new :wink:

Can you share Your Excel

Read Range will read entire sheet
When u are using For Each Row it will take first row as Column if in read range u check add headers
Then depending on that columns names u can extract row values say
Row("Currency).ToString
It will give for each iteration Currency column data

Prathamesh,

With the read range I only read column A and put it in a data table. On this DT I use the for each row and put the result in a new Data table with the variable name and value.

image001.jpg

image002.jpg

image007.jpg

image008.jpg

UiPath.xlsx (10.2 KB)

U can use read Range DT
Then use DT2=DT.DefaultView.ToTable(False,“ColumnName”) -----If u have only one column then dont do this

Then u can use For Each Row

Prathamesh,

I use For each row. The first column of the output DT is the name of the variable “Currency”. In the 2nd column I want the value of variable currency “EUR”