Error: Cannot find UI Element

Hi All,

I am new to UI Path and today is my 1st day. To learn the UIPath tool i am trying to replicate a task where i need to generate an excel containing the name, age from a fake name generation website "https://en.namefake.com/"

Its generating the 1st column of name without any issue but when i am trying to fetch other column like gender its giving below error:
Cannot find UI element corresponding to this selector:
Exception Type: UiPath.Core.SelectorNotFoundException.

Any pointers on the same would be appreciated. I tried google before asking here but i am getting examples of notepad and website (open browser activity - which i am already using).

This is selector issue. Your selector is incorrect. Bot is unable to get the text according to the selector you have given to it. Share your selector here

Exact error is:
Cannot find UI element corresponding to this selector: webctrl aaname = ‘1977-06-05’ tag=‘DIV’ /

Hello @ghazanfar

Below is the screenshot of the same.

change the tittle in the selector to “*namefake.com *” .
And look at the webpage aaname =1977-06-05 or it is change when you run the bot.

I am unable to edit the 1st line where its using the url en.namefake.co
and for the 2nd line i am not sure how it generated the aaname … I have created a variable “age” which i am using. Below is the screenshot of the webpage

Dear Team,

I believe there is some problem is using the website name as its getting considered the promotion. Please let me know how can i edit the post to remove the same. I am unable to edit it.

Dear @ghazanfar

I am unable to edit the 1st line where its using the url namefake one
and for the 2nd line i am not sure how it generated the aaname … I have created a variable “age” which i am using.

first of all copy the selector from target field . and delete it from the field then paste that selector into that selector field you will be able to change the first line.