Enable to get specific text from pdf file

Hello All,
I am a new in RPA. I have an issue with the extraction of a specific text from a pdf file.
I can get all the pdf content by using the activity “Read PDF Text” but couldn’t get a specified string.
For example, bellow the content in my pdf file :

“My name is mehdi, I am a software engineer and my birthday is the 01/01/1980”

I want to get the value “01/01/1980”

Can I have some help please ?
Thanks

getDateFromPdf.xaml (5.9 KB)

Regex.Match(strInput, “\d{2}/\d{2}/\d{4}”).Value

Thanks!

1 Like

Hello,

Thank you so much for your answer. but the date was only an example in my request.
Sometimes I get other texts.
For example in my pdf file i have a long text and I get to get a special string, how it can be done ?

Thanks.

1 Like

Share the sample pdf file and provide the data you want to get from it.

You have to do string manipulation from output string or using regex you can the required output.

Please refer this topics for better understanding,

For regex:

Thanks!

Can we have an example of such text if possible
Cheers @MehdiRifk

Hello,

I am not able to attach document because I am new in the community. But bellow the text in my PDF file.