Downloading files from table in a website

Hello UiPath Community, I’m new to UiPath and I’m looking for suggestions on how to download files from a table in a website:-

To download the files from this table, I would have to click the document image and the “Save as” pop up will appear where I would save the document in their respective folders. I note a couple of complexities with this table which makes it challenging for me to build the bot:-

1. The table is dynamic, it can have different number of lines depending on my input from the previous page
  2. Some of these lines do not contain documents (see the last line in the picture above)
  3. Some of these lines have more than 1 document within them, when this is the case, a pop up like this would appear:
    The documents will then be downloaded by clicking the document image.
  4. I have tried Data Scraping to extract the URL to download the document, however, the URL could not be scraped.

Appreciate your input or suggestions on how I can build a bot to:-

1. Download the documents for each line of the dynamic table
  2. For lines with more than 1 document, download the document from the pop up window
  3. For lines without any documents, skip the line and move on to the next line
  4. Save the downloaded documents into files which are named based on their Reference ID in the Reference column in the table

Thank you and stay safe!

Hi schee6,

Could you send screen shot what edit selector window show after click activity clicks image
?
We could compare few of them . In best case scenerio, there is some sort of index id number like this image

If you find something like this. you can make a loop which will put there increased number for each step

Hello Mateusz, thanks for replying me! Here you go:

There is no index id number… However I note that the “ctl02” increases for each line. So the first line is ctl02, the second line would be ctl03.

Hi @schee6,