Disappearing Autocomplete automation

Hi,

I need to scrape all the values that comes in the autocomplete drop down once I enter 2 characters (say “bo”) in the ‘From’ field. The drop down disappears as soon as the focus is removed from the page, so this is not allowing me to record or ‘Select Item’. I’m relatively new to UIPath and after searching all the forums, couldn’t find anything similar.
It’d be great if someone is able to help on this topic.

Website link: https://www.railyatri.in/

Hi @devbitun
While recording, you could press F2 key, this will disable/stop the recording for 3 secs. Try this, it should work.

Thanks @sawaseem . I tried it but on debugging, it cannot click on the selection. Attached my file.

Could u plz attach the file.

Sorry, had to provide a screenshot as the forum says that new users cannot upload attachments.

do you have any delay after type into city name? also, can you show the selector you have for Click ‘Li ui-id-80’?

No delays after the city name is typed - the list is coming up instantly. The selector is below:

I can upload projects now. Please find attached.Test.xaml (7.6 KB)

No delays. please find attachedTest.xaml (7.6 KB) the XAML.

cant help you more with that code… is this web site public?

@devbitun
first Prototype was working

give me some mins and I will share some implementation hints with you

@devbitun
Kindly note:
Goal of this quick and dirty prototype was

• to check if the destination list is retrievable
  • Chrome is not available on my system I did it with Firefox (But the general steps are the same)

Type Into Activty
with indicate on screen configured to the textfield (From) and typed into Mu to invoke the suggestion list

Find children
first step: indicate on screen to the first suggestion entry (In case Suggestion list is gone it was reinvoked with the help of F2 and retyped manually again Mu)

second step: using Uiexplorer and reconfigured the selector to the LI tag