Data scraping multiple pages: next page selector go forward and back issue

Hi all, i’m new here, and i’m new to rpa process field

I’m trying to scraping an online database from this site:
Link

by searching the information from zip postal code (from external .csv file), typing it on the site’s searching bar, and then scraping the records from the page’s result.

But i have an issue with the next page selector, because the robot go from page 1 to 2 to 1 and so one until I force quit it.

Someone have some tips for this issue, please ?

@Filippo_Peron

Hi

Can you please indicate the 2 page selector in next button selector (which is in datascrapping properties) or else you can make it as dynamic while observing first page and second page selector.

Hope this helps

Thanks
Aman

thank you @aman_sheik for te answer, but i’m a rookie. Can you be more specific please ? because i don’t understand what i need to do :scream::sob:

@Filippo_Peron

You can use below selector it will work

< Webctrl tag=‘A’ parentclass = ‘pagination-next’/>

Click on Extract Structured data activity (in properties panel (which is in right side)) you will get next link selector (inside that you can paste above selector)

Hope this helps
Thanks
Aman

@Filippo_Peron

For your reference :

Thanks
Aman sheik

:scream::scream::scream:

@Filippo_Peron

You directly copied and paste? If so, please again indicate the next button (from your website) uncheck the aaname from selected items.

And check the parentclass within unselected items (in the above image you can see)

Thanks
Aman

Ok, your solution work for a while, but, when the page arrive to the last one of the pages list, the process freeze.

Then i click on “ignore” button and the process go ahead with another zip postal code in the search bar, wich show me a new page with a new pages list with next page arrow, but now the issue’s show again.
I’ve attached the project here

thankyou again for the help and patience.