Copying text sections from master Word document and creating three new Word documents

Hello everyone - I am new to UIPath Studio, but am currently over half way complete with the Foundation Academy training. I am also tasked with an initial project to take in a master Word document and breaking it apart into three separate sections each of which will be its own Word document. These new documents also need to maintain the formatting of the original word document.

I have tried recording, screen scraping, data scraping and UI Explorer, but I am so new to this tool that I have not found any to be successful. I also search through the community forum, but have not found anything trying to do this specific task. I have added the UiPath.V7.Activities and UiPath.Word.Activities to be able to select the folder and open the document.(using Word Application Scope)

I need to know the best technique to:

1. Select a block of text based on a paragraph heading (Paragraph 1, 2 and 3) in the master word document. (has to be with selectors, but I only seem to be able to select the whole master doc?)
  2. Create three new word documents inserting for each block of text above (Paragraph 1, 2 and 3).

I am attaching a sample word doc and my main.xaml so far.
Main.zip (27.6 KB)

Thanks in advance.

Your best bet for separating this content into 3 separate files would be to use the read text activity for Word, and then use string manipulation to separate this data into the other 3 Word documents. This can be done by using the Split function, and using either the header names (if known beforehand) or newlines to split up the data. After separating the data, you can create new word application scopes to write to the 3 new Word documents. Unfortunately, selectors do not often work inside of Word, outside of working in the menus