Automating reading a range from Excel and do a search with this batch until the sheet is over

Hi all, I’m new to UiPath and was trying to do a simple automation flow. here’s a brief about it:
I’ve an excel sheet that contains 2 columns, I want to take batches of rows (10 rows at a time) and to be saved somewhere (maybe a variable) with comma separating them so i can execute a search on website. (this’s where I’m stuck)
and after that click some download button on that website and repeat until the file is over.

can someone please guide me how to execute the previous flow?

1. Read Excel Data:

• Use the “Excel Application Scope” activity to open the Excel file.
    • Inside the scope, use the “Read Range” activity to read the entire Excel sheet into a DataTable variable.
  2. Batch Rows and Store in Variable:

• Initialize an empty string variable (let’s call it batchRows).
    • Use a loop (e.g., “For Each Row”) to iterate through the DataTable.
    • Inside the loop, add each row’s value from the desired columns to the batchRows variable with a comma separator.
    • Keep a counter to track the number of rows added.
    • When the counter reaches 10, store the batchRows value in another variable (e.g., currentBatch), and reset batchRows for the next batch.
    • Continue this process until all rows are processed.

In this example, each batch of 10 rows is stored in the currentBatch variable as a comma-separated string. You can then use the currentBatch variable to execute searches on a website or perform other actions.

Cheers

• Inside the loop, add each row’s value from the desired columns to the batchRows variable with a comma separator.

after the “For each row in data table” i tried the “write line” activity and set the variable like this: batchRows = row + ", "

but it’s not working. so i guess i’m doing something wrong. can you please explain more?

Please find this code
i have taken an excel and done
New Task.zip (9.7 KB)

Hope it works