Write dataTable to excel with condition

Hi everyone,

I’m new to UIpath and would like to know how I can achieve adding rows in an excel table with a lot of records in it.

I have a filtered dataTable I want to insert after the last record of the sheet, so I used the following approach and it worked quite fine:

One column of the sheet is a unique ID. Now I only want to add rows, which are not part of the existing records. It would be logical to me to just add another filter to my ExtractDataTableFiltered table, to check if the ID of the record is already found in the existing excel file. But how could I achieve that?

For now, I only have this filters applied on the Filter Data Table activity:

Many thanks in advance! :slight_smile:

Hi @fk48

Can you send a sample input file here?

Regards
Sudharsan

Hi @fk48 , Firstly welcome to the community.

As per my understanding, you have data in datatable and you want to add these data to an excel. ?

So to do this, use activity called “Appended Range” you can use any 1 of them based on your preference

The activity requires few inputs from you like : file name, sheetname and your datatable that you want to add

Hey, thanks for your message.

I know how to add the data from my dataTable in excel.

Im retrieving a table from the web and have it as dataTable in Uipath. In this table and in my excel sheet I have a column called ID. Then I only want to add the records in excel, which are not yet in my excel file. I would need to consider a condition, that I only add a record which ID is in my excel sheet yet.

Hi,

sure, this would be the original excel file
OriginalSheet.xlsx (8.7 KB)

And this would be the structure of the table Im retrieving
NewSheet.xlsx (8.8 KB)

Now I would only want to import the rows with the IDs 6,7 and 8 to the originalSheet because they are not part of the original sheet yet.

@fk48 ,

Noted!!, so, have you tried using JOIN datatable ?