Variable ErrorL invalid lvalue expression reference expressions cannot end with conversion

Hello,

I am very new to UIPath. Simply following tutorials. I created sequence with a input box last night; very simple one.
year mod 4 = 0
if this true It should say “Leap” if not “Not Leap”

For some reason today year variable giving me an error. There is little blue mark next to variable; “invalid lvalue expression reference expressions cannot end with conversion” It doesn’t work.

This is from log: The private implementation of activity ‘1: DynamicActivity’ has the following validation error: Compiler error(s) encountered processing expression “year”.Invalid L-value expression.:Reference expressions cannot end with Conversion. The provided expression’s type must exactly match the type T of VisualBasicReference or LambdaReference.
at System.Activities.Validation.ActivityValidationServices.ThrowIfViolationsExist(IList`1 validationErrors, ExceptionReason reason)
at System.Activities.WorkflowInspectionServices.CacheMetadata(Activity rootActivity, LocationReferenceEnvironment hostEnvironment)
at UiPath.Workflow.ViewModels.MainViewModel.IsWorkflowValid()

I stuck in this simple step. Hope someone can help me! Thanks

in “if condition” use

now.Year mod 4 = 0 ------- false

(now.Year-1) mod 4 = 0 ---- true
(This may not be 100% correct logic if using in real time)

or

DateTime.IsLeapYear(now.Year) ---- boolean

1 Like

Thank you very much. I don’t think the boolean expression is wrong. I am doing exactly same as in tutorial. I figured when I add variable with ctrl +k I am getting error with my flowchart and variable. I realized someone also was getting error from the youtube comment.

May be the syntax is wrong, if you can please paste the screenshot or share your xaml

If I add variable from input out put with right click. I am getting this error.
If I create year variable from variable tab. Then go type year into output. That works.