Test Manager: Order of Test Case Execution in a Test Set

I’m new to UiPath, and I’ve been playing with Test Manager. When assigning Test Cases to a Test Set, I see that there is a sequential number appended to the Project Name (for example: Project1:1, Project1:2, Project1:3…). However, there doesn’t appear to be any way (at least I haven’t found it) of sorting the test cases by these, and the order of execution seems to be random. I can’t figure out how to control the order of test case execution within a test set. Given there’s a sequential key, I would think there must be a way of controlling the order of execution, but maybe not?

Any help with this would be appreciated.

Just an update on this for anyone having a similar question/issue. After meeting with UiPath, this is not currently possible, but is planned to be added in the near future.

sorry but for us it’s quite tedious and I honestly don’t understand why this isn’t possible.

Hello @michael.zech what about creating mulitple Testsetwhich is having testcases in priority and execute the testsets??

For eg:
.Testset1: Testcase1,Testcase3,Testcase5
Testset2: Testcase2,Testcase4

This is an endless discussion. There are even more suggestions from UiPath, such as “Make a test case that runs all other test cases in the desired order” or the statement “UiPath believes that all test cases should run independently of each other.” …

I think UiPath’s solutions are really great, there are a lot of things that make them different from other solutions that are great, but in any other testing tool you can order test cases in a test set, that’s a basic feature.

Your proposed solution is of no use to us at all, because we would have to create a test set for each individual test case, which is not only cumbersome, but also generates quite a bit of extra work and I don’t see any point in it. Among other things, we test the following:

• Customer opening
  • Account opening
  • Depot opening
  • Make a Payment