Set arguments from a datatable

Hi everyone,
I am quite new with UIPath and I need some help to solve a problem for work.
I have to fill fields in the first picture using the Excel file in the second one, in particular I’d like to know how to set arguments in the argument panel. For example, how can I choose the first couple?
Thanks.

Kind regards,
Martina

Hi! you can use variables to fill the data.

1.read the excel using read range output as dt
2.for each row pass the output as dt
3. crate one variable UserName=CurrentRow(“username”).ToString
4.create one more variable for password Password=CurrentRow(“password”).ToString
5.and take one type into indicate it on screen and pass the UserName variable
6.Take one more type into and pass the Password variable
7. just use the click activity and indicate it on accedi.

Note: Check the selectors for every activity which you indicated

if you wants do it with arguments have a view on this thread

Regards,
NaNi

Ok, but how can I choose the first couple, instead of the second, using variable, for example?
Thanks a lot.

Martina

Hi @martina.cavalieri ,

First of all storing credentials in the excel is not best practice. please store your credentials in the orchestrator as credentials asset with the name as username you mentioned in the excel file.

→ using Get credential activity to retrieve the username and password from the orchestrator. input parameter will be Asset name(i.e username in our scenario) and output will be username and password from the orchestrator.

->To input the key name(username). the excel should have only usernames not passwords. All the usernames we have to read by using read range activity and store into data table. use for each row activity to loop the usernames one by one and get the specific credentials and enter the username and passwords to the application you mentioned.

Regards,
Kirankumar.

May i know what is the first couple? you mean to say first row?